Really kill connection to previously used datasource

Idea created by prinz_martin on Nov 21, 2012
    New
    Score210
    When using data within a ArcGIS Project the datasource is locked e.g. for deleting. When closing a project without closing ArcMap itself (like clicking on the button "New Map Document")  the connection to the previously used data is not really cuted! It is more then annoying closing ArcMap completely when e.g. another User wants to edit those data.....