I arrange fields/ turn on & off fields in ArcGIS Pro to my liking, but when I re-open the Fields tab, all the fields are checked on, and the schema/order is reset.
Please add a memory to the table/ fields design.
I need to better understand when/how the reset happens.
1. You're looking at an attribute table.
2. You open the Fields View for the table. You now have both the attribute table and the fields view open. In this example, I can see that all fields are visible:
3. I uncheck the GRID_CODE because I don't want that to be visible:
4. I have NOT clicked Save yet in the Fields View, so if I toggle over to look at the attribute table, I still see the field:
5. If I toggle back to the Fields View, nothing has been reset; it is waiting for me to continue working and eventually click Save if I want to keep my changes. So I've decided to move the POINTID field, and leave GRID_CODE turned off:
If I still don't save, I can toggle back and forth between the attribute table (where I still won't see any changes) and the Fields View to continue working. When I click Save, I then see the changes applied in the attribute table:
Are you closing the Fields View with unsaved changes? If you do that, you should get a warning:
Please provide some more details about when and how the reset happens.
I can't actually replicate this problem, I'm using 2.0.1. I can fiddle around with fields in the attribute table, go into the fields tab and what I see there is honoring my changes in the attribute table. When I swap between the two tabs nothing is lost.
Retrieving data ...