2018 Esri Staff and Distributor Contributions in GeoNet

Blog Post created by MMathias-esristaff Employee on Feb 8, 2019

The 2018 contest winners have been named; however, I'd like to take a moment and recognize those from Esri who have contributed so much to our community. They have done a great job demonstrating the GeoNet Community Guiding Principles by "Being Helpful, Being Human and Being Smart" in their contributions. This list is only a portion of the many that you may see in the community; however, we are thankful for all of our staff as they help make GeoNet a better place.


2018 Top Esri Contributors




Xander Bakker

Derek Law  

James Tedrick       

Kory Kramer          

Shan Sarkar            

Jake Skinner         

Kelly Gerrow    

Panagiotis Papadopoulos

Jonathan Quinn     

Rupert Essinger

Owen Evans

George Thompson

Johnathan Hasthorpe 

Katie Cullen

Carmel Connolly

Philip Wilson

Erwin Soekianto

Lucas Danzinger

Mark Bockenhauer

Brandon Armstrong 


For those of you who knew Rupert Essinger, you may have heard of his recent passing. Rupert was always helpful and kind and will be greatly missed by our community. Remembering Rupert.


Thanks again for your continued contribution to the GeoNet Community!


To find more information on the 2018 contest winners please see: Congratulations to our 2018 GeoNet Contest Winners in GeoNet Contest.