Shawn.Blaesing_Thompson@iowadot.us_IowaDOT

ESRI Mobile Data Collection Users Group Webinar Feb 21st, 2019

Blog Post created by Shawn.Blaesing_Thompson@iowadot.us_IowaDOT on Feb 27, 2019

ESRI Mobile Data Collection Users Group Webinar Feb 21st, 2019 - Recap

Here is the schedule for the next ESRI Mobile Data Collection Users Group. 

If you would like share how you are using mobile technology, or any tools related to mobile data collection please let us know as we are always looking for future presenters.

 

Here is a link to the recording: https://esri.box.com/shared/static/radai0bvavl5a8xauwc14pg92e8r41fa.mp4

 

Thank you.

Shawn Blaesing – Iowa DOT, Shawn.Blaesing-Thompson@iowadot.us

Sean Dolan – ESRI, Sean_Dolan@esri.com

Tom Brenneman – ESRI, tbrenneman@esri.com

 

Presenter: Adrian Sellars - GIS Program Manager, Utah DOT - asellars@utah.gov

https://community.esri.com/docs/DOC-13014-esri-mobile-data-collection-ug-webinar-feb21st-2019-ut-dot

Presenting on the Traffic Count group Workforce, Collector, Survey123 workflow.  This project from scratch as per request to help put ATR (automatic traffic recorder) data into one place where it get's updated, location inspections are generated against it, and new sites can be added.  The past workflow used a MS access database, google sheets, paper inspection forms that were then entered by hand, and a separate GIS database showing their locations.  It is now all GIS based and updated/maintained using ESRI mobile applications and ArcGIS Online 


Presenter: Cricket VonJames – IT Manager, Stormwater Program, Nevada DOT, - CVonJames@dot.nv.gov

https://community.esri.com/docs/DOC-13016-esri-webinarfeb21st2019mnnpdf

The mobile application Collector and GIS maps are used to conduct stormwater inspections, which can be viewed by office staff in real-time. This has given NDOT the capability to more efficiently and effectively to perform inspections of outfalls, industrial facilities, maintenance facilities, and stormwater assets.  It has also assisted in their ability to investigate illicit discharges.

Presenter: Ishmael Chivite – Senior Product Manager, Survey123, ESRI - ichivite@esri.com

https://community.esri.com/docs/DOC-13015-esri-mobile-data-collection-ug-webinar-feb21st-2019-esri-quick-capture-survey123

Presenting up updates to Survey123.

Outcomes