Dr. Carlos "Carlitos" De Angelo, Argentina

04-17-2019 10:47 AM

Dr. Carlos "Carlitos" De Angelo, Argentina

Dr Carlos "Carlitos" De Angelo, researcher at the Institute of Earth Sciences, Biodiversity and Environment (ICBIA)
Universidad Nacional de Río Cuarto (UNRC) - Consejo Nacional de Investigaciones Científicas y Técnicas (CONICET)

Ruta Nacional 36 Km 601, X5804BYA. Río Cuarto, Córdoba, ARGENTINA
dProyecto Yaguareté / Jaguar Project
www.facebook.com/proyaguarete / www.proyectoyaguarete.org.ar 

Asociación Civil Centro de Investigaciones del Bosque Atlántico (CeIBA)
www.ceiba.org.ar 

x2019TTTBoard  x2018TTTBoard  x2016TTTBoard   x2015TTTLeader  x2014TTT  x2013TTT  x2012TTT  x2011Scholar  xMammal xEndangered  xHabitat  xRemote    xTTT2012-Present   xCommitteeInternational
Contactbiocda@gmail.com / carlos.deangelo@conicet.gov.ar 

d
Photo: Carlos De Angelo explains the SCGIS Program in 2016

Carlos De Angelo SCGIS Profile

About me

I have a Degree in Biological Sciences from the National University of Río Cuarto, and a PhD from the University of Buenos Aires, where I studied the effects of fragmentation and history of landscape use on the distribution and population structure of the puma (Puma concolor) and the jaguar (Panthera onca) in the Upper Paraná Atlantic Forest. Founding partner of the Civil Association CeIBA (www.ceiba.org.ar), and currently I am an Adjunct Researcher of the National Science and Research Council of Argentina (CONICET) at the Institute of Earth Sciences, Biodiversity and Environment (ICBIA) from the National University of Río Cuarto and CONICET.